top of page

Beautiful Journey... Enjoying beauty and Truth as a Pilgrim!

I learned about it on a Thursday, and it started the following Saturday. And I ended up camping and walking for 8 days... From Brampton to Midland,

Doors were opened, angels sent my way. So I started a wonderful fulfilling, and blessed journey, where miracles (ordinary and 'extraordinary'), as well as challenges were present... But ill all made of it such a memorable experience!

We experienced also the generosity of people who might have not walked, but brought delicious food each day! I had to start with food... I know! Ha! I blame them because instead of "losing weight", I gained weight!

We walked, we sang, we prayed, we laughed, we fell, we got bruises, we got tired... but we were happy! By the way, we were also very inspired by an 80 year old lady who has been doing this pilgrimage since it started years ago... Every year! And one day, we walked about 28 Km! (as I was told!).

We will miss you, Michael. But we know you are in better place than us. May you rest in peace and may your family be at peace. Thanks for inspiring us, for your love, sharing, and humility.... Gracias!

bottom of page