top of page

Seeking beauty and Truth... inside and out

Everyone needs silence. Everyone needs to stop for a bit to ponder and wonder... Are we walking towards the fulfillment of our dreams, desires and priorities in life? If we keep doing what we are doing today for five more years... will we feel fulfillment, joy, and peace? Silence leads us to the Truth, our true and unique mission and role in life. And with it, we will find joy. And our batteries will be recharged to enlighten our paths, and we will be able to smile whether on bright or dark days... because we will be prepared.

It's not a one time thing. No. In my case, my "busy-ness" or my travels (or my 'mess'!) have not allowed me to make silence at a fixed time, or as often as I wish... but I do it as often as I can, and wherever I am. And the 'funny' thing for some, is that I can even find "silence" even when I am in a train, or a bus, or while walking on a street ... wherever I am!

So, it is true that we can do it anywhere and at any time, but it is also true that I personally have experienced a great difference by seeking silence in nature and/or in a Shrine. Specially the first Saturdays of the month, I try to go to a Shrine and let myself be delighted by its beauty... and Truth.

I can't tell you how many shrines I have visited during the past years. All different. Some are large and magnificent, with great choirs and beautiful canvas and pieces of art. Others, may be more modest. And I find a peace and joy that I desire not to leave... And it's not about the Shrine, but the great company. But yes, the Shrines help me "focus" on my relationship with "The Ones Above".

Find below pictures of a few shrines that I have enjoyed visiting. I have prayed, I have sang, I have danced.... or just made myself present without seeking to do anything. Regardless, it has made a difference. May you give yourself the chance and enjoy the beauty and Truth of shrines!

bottom of page